Wondering how to post images or maybe change your avatar or maybe something else?
You can find that and a lot of other useful tips for using the forums in the HydrostreamForums Knowledge Base.

To visit the HydrostreamForums Knowledge Base CLICK HERE

new member with a 78 viper

Restoring your Hydrostream or just giving it a small makeover? What better place than to show off your project. Big or small.

Topic Author
aaron78viper
Regular
Regular

new member with a 78 viper

hello, im new to the hydrostream world, and i picked up my first stream this weekend.. boat needs a floor, paint, gas tank, rigging, gauges, and i gotta get it running at some point. the motor is an 85? merc 115. my first question is this. someone previously painted the entire boat black, but now its in need of a new paint job. but the entire hull is painted also. i was wondering if it is better to keep paint on the hull or not?? is there a performance difference there? and im looking for some input for a gas tank, battery location, seat location, and motor setup to start out. i am 23 years old and have been boating for a long time, i feel like i want a fast boat that will be scary but not going to hurt me. and i want it to be pretty of course. any help or ideas to get me started would be great!

Topic Author
aaron78viper
Regular
Regular

Re: new member with a 78 viper

a couple pictures for you
Attachments
hstream rear2.jpg
hstream rear2.jpg (220.96 KiB) Viewed 8500 times
hstream front2.jpg
hstream front2.jpg (197.91 KiB) Viewed 8500 times

265mercman
Hydrostream Addict
Hydrostream Addict