Wondering how to post images or maybe change your avatar or maybe something else?
You can find that and a lot of other useful tips for using the forums in the HydrostreamForums Knowledge Base.

To visit the HydrostreamForums Knowledge Base CLICK HERE

another newb

Stop in and introduce yourself and say hello.

Topic Author
mtkst19
The new guy
The new guy

another newb

1st off, i would like to complement you guys on a nice site with info. I have been trolling it for last week looking at stuff.

As for me, my name is mike. I work on european cars for a living. Into all type of auto racing but am a rookie to boats.

I was sucked in this past summer when i helped set up an efi engine on my friends glasstron ski machine. After being on the water at 70mph i was kinda hooked. Scary thing is we still have another 1000rpm to work with.

Fast forward to last week when i found a 84 vamp w/ a 140 v4 attached to a jack plate. I am the 3rd owner and know who the previous two owners are through friends. it is the brown gold flake w/ camel/tobacco interior. The boat looks like something burt reynolds would rock or john holmes made a movie on. either way i think it is pretty cool so i bought it for what the price of a trailer is likely worth.

Boat was used yearly up until 3 yrs ago. then it was replaced by a newer boat and was set outside double tarped.