Welcome to HydrostreamForums.com
If you're not registered, please consider doing so. It's easy - just click the "Register" link at the top
right corner of the page. Our forum needs members like you to contribute to the site in order to survive.
We are a community of boat lovers and Hydrostream enthusiasts here; we are happy to help anyone
who may need advice or guidance for their 'Stream; and we encourage members to offer their advice
and guidance to others as well. Thank you for visiting our forums, and please register.
We're better than Facebook.

Registering only takes a few minutes and you can do so by CLICKING HERE

If you are a member, don't forget to log in to take full advantage of the forum.

1986 blazer won't get on pad easy

The place for all other general boating discussions.
User avatar

seecuyer
The new guy
The new guy
Posts: 5
Joined: Aug 17, 2014 8:20 pm
Location: new orleans

Re: 1986 blazer won't get on pad easy

Post by seecuyer » Aug 27, 2014 10:11 pm

Raising the motor hurts your bow lift it will cause boat to run flatter. When you lift the motor up you also cause more stern lift. If boat is solid, trim motor all the way up and push down on lower unit as hard as you can if you see the transom flex any at all the transom is bad. sounds like you have either wrong prop or a worn out prop. Props due wear out and when they due,. you will have performance issues.Also boring a motor oversize does not give it anymore power, if it does it is so minute you will not notice.

User avatar

Topic Author
cottontop58
Getting my feet wet
Getting my feet wet
Posts: 21
Joined: May 01, 2014 5:52 pm
Location: florida

Re: 1986 blazer won't get on pad easy

Post by cottontop58 » Aug 28, 2014 3:02 pm

Well no telling what else the. Motor has than boring over a man that use to race built it is a 76 model 200 ,,, but transom is solid it does not move any , I think I'm having prop problem I really don't know what would be best prop for that boat that 20 pitch is not enough prop it throws the whole boat out of the water on take off just no top end not like I think it should be

[ Post made via iPhone ] Image

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest