Wondering how to post images or maybe change your avatar or maybe something else?
You can find that and a lot of other useful tips for using the forums in the HydrostreamForums Knowledge Base.

To visit the HydrostreamForums Knowledge Base CLICK HERE

new vking

Have questions about setting up your boat? Engine height, setback, prop, etc.

Topic Author
Kingpinsmu1
The new guy
The new guy

new vking

Little help on a vking I'm working on. Getting to the rigging and steering.due you run duel cabel or hydrolic? What size gas tank do you recomend. I have a 80 Viking with a built 225 HP that is ready for rigging and interior. How would you set them up if you did it over. Jp

[ Post made via Android ] Image

79ViperInProgress
Getting my feet wet
Getting my feet wet

Re: new vking

Im new to all this so dont go souly on my opinions but from what ive seen people tend to run dual cable steering. As far as the gas tank that seems like a personal decision to me. If u wanna go as fast as possible a smaller tank will be quite a bit lighter, but if u plan on cruising around for a while you'll need a larger tank. On my old baja 19' with a 175 v6 merc i had a 24 gallon and i could empty that in 2 hours of pulling tubers/skiers and racing around. A lot of this is personal opinions. You just have to decide what u want and build it to fit you. Hope my ranting helped at least a little, and welcome to the forum! :D!

RussF
HSF Lifetime Supporter
HSF Lifetime Supporter

Kingpinsmu1 wrote:Little help on a vking I'm working on. Getting to the rigging and steering.due you run duel cabel or hydrolic? What size gas tank do you recomend. I have a 80 Viking with a built 225 HP that is ready for rigging and interior. How would you set them up if you did it over. Jp

I have hydraulic steerin, 18 gal fuel tank. I have the battery on the port side(passenger side)...18 gal tank in the middle

LSaupe
Hydrostream Addict
Hydrostream Addict